KTA/KTOB Elects Officers and Directors for 2016-2017
Friday, November 4, 2016 Share on Facebook RSS Feeds

Monday, October 31, 2016

Contact: Chauncey Morris
Executive Director, KTA/KTOB
(859) 381-1414
[email protected]

KTA/KTOB Elects Officers and Directors for 2016-2017

LEXINGTON, KY -- The Kentucky Thoroughbred Association (KTA) and Kentucky Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders (KTOB) elect officers and members of the Board of Directors.

The Officers of KTA/KTOB serve two year terms and are elected by members of the KTA/KTOB Board of Directors.  Members of the KTA/KTOB Board of Directors serve three year terms are elected by the full membership of the organization.

KTA/KTOB Officers for 2016/2017: 

  • President, KTA/KTOB: Pope McLean, Jr. –  Director, Crestwood Farm
  • Vice-President, KTA: Braxton Lynch – Owner, Royal Oak Farm
  • Vice-President, KTOB: John J. Greely, IV –  Owner, Wintergreen Stallions 
  • Secretary, KTA/KTOB: Mark Taylor – Partner, Taylor Made Sales Agency
  • Treasurer, KTA/KTOB: Dermot Ryan – Manager, Ashford Stud
  • Assistant Treasurer KTA/KTOB:  Jackie Smith – Financial Controller, Juddmonte Farm

Newly elected KTA/KTOB Board of Directors for 2016/2017:

  • Darren Fox – Sales Manager, Godolphin, Lexington
  • Matthew Koch – Co-Owner, Shawhan Place, Paris
  • Joseph T. Seitz – Director of Sales, Brookdale, Versailles

John Greely, IV, Charles LoPresti, Braxton Lynch and Jeffrey Thornbury were re-elected to the Board of Directors.

In existence since 1967 and 1983, respectfully, the KTOB and KTA direct their efforts toward promoting and protecting the thoroughbred industry by maintaining the highest levels of racing, breeding and training standards in the Commonwealth.

Comment on this article