Friday, May 7, 2021

Contact: Chauncey Morris
Executive Director, KTA/KTOB
(859) 447-5688

KTA/KTOB Elects Officers and Directors for 2021

LEXINGTON, KY, The Kentucky Thoroughbred Association (KTA) and Kentucky Thoroughbred Owners and Breeders (KTOB) elected Officers and members of the Board of Directors.The Officers of KTA/KTOB serve two-year terms and are voted on by members of the KTA/KTOB Board of Directors.  Members of the KTA/KTOB Board of Directors serve three-year terms and are elected by the full membership of the organization.

Elected KTA/KTOB Officers for 2021:

President, KTA/KTOB: Joseph Seitz—Director of Sales, Brookdale Farm
Vice-President, KTA: Walker Hancock—President, Claiborne Farm
Vice-President, KTOB: Natanya Nieman, D.V.M.—Resident Veterinarian, WinStar Farm
Secretary, KTA/KTOB: Christopher L. Baker—COO, Three Chimneys
Treasurer, KTA/KTOB: Dermot Ryan—Manager, Ashford Stud

Newly elected KTA/KTOB Board of Directors for 2021:

Bill Daugherty—Owner, BlackRidge Stables
Kim Smith— Founder/Executive Director, Second Stride, Inc.
Christopher L. Baker, James Baker, Patrick Costello, Walker Hancock and Dermot Ryan were re-elected to the Board of Directors.

 In existence since 1967 and 1983, respectfully, the KTOB and KTA direct their efforts toward promoting and protecting the thoroughbred industry by maintaining the highest levels of racing, breeding and training standards in the Commonwealth.